Horsham Chess Club

Annual General Meeting Agenda

Date & time: Tuesday 30th August 2022, 7.30pm

Location: Methodist Church Lounge, London Road

Attendees: Club members

Apologies: TBC

Item		Who		
1	Election of Chairman	AH		
	Chairman's Introduction & remembering Dick Newman	(IC)		
2	Apologies for absence	АН		
3	Minutes of the last AGM	AH		
4	Hon Sec and match sec report	АН		
5	Treasurers report	JM		
6	Subs and Visitors fees for next season Adult members Junior members/Student membership Visitors ECF Membership	JM		
7	Club Competitions Last season Next season	AH		
8	 Mid-Sussex League & Sussex Competitions MSL MSL Captains (incumbent shown below) Horsham 1 – James Mansson Horsham 2 – Chris Heath Horsham 3 – Roger Waddingham Horsham 4 – TBC MSL Knockout – Julie Denning Sussex Competition Captains (2019-20 incumbent shown below) McArthur Cup – Mark Broom Paul Watson – Julie Denning 	IC		
9	Juniors/Collyers	MF/AT		
10	Safeguarding	СН		
11	Website	JM		
12	Election of Officers The current committee is willing to stand again with the exception that Alex Taylor is recommended by the committee for the post of Tournament Controller Other nominations can be taken on the night			

Item				Who
	Post		Current Officer	
	Chairman		lan Comley	
	Secretary Treasurer		Anthony Higgs	
			James Mansson	
	Tournament Controller		Anthony Higgs (Alex Taylor proposed for new season)	
	Match Secretary		Anthony Higgs	
	Safeguarding Lead		Chris Heath	
	Data Protection Officer		lan Comley	
	Webmaster		James Mansson	
	Librarian		Anthony Higgs	
	Committee members		Chris Heath	
	(Captains)		Julie Denning	
			Roger Waddingham	
	Auditor		Peter Harbott	
13	Trophy Presentation			IC
	Rook	Mark Broom		
	Knight	Bishop Nick Warren Knight Pete Rankin		
	Lightning	_		
	Quickplay King	James Mansson TBC		
	Quickplay Ring Quickplay Plate	TBC		
	Knockout	Mike Forster		
	Knockout Plate	Nick Warren		
		Knight Cup John Marshall Peter Alford Cup Nayan Keats Rastogi Rapidplay Thomas Lynn		
14	Any other business			All
15	End of meeting			IC